top of page

I Got Next!

I remember growing up spending most of my time at 1 of 2 places, church or the basketball court. there was a time when I loved basketball more than anything, i went to bed thinking about it. When i woke up in the morning i made plans to be at the courts asap.

I couldn’t wait to show up and yell out “I Got Next”! It didn’t matter who i had to play against, i didn’t care where they were from or who they played for, I showed up to play and win. I would spend hours practicing moves that i saw my favorite players do, owning it as if i created it. The more I practiced what the greats were doing the better i got. I didn’t realize that as a result of watching those who mastered the game I developed a better understanding of the game. I began to create my own “fantastic shots” which took me to another level of confidence and success on the court.

Over the year’s I have studied the greats in business, especially in the areas of speaking & training. I took in so much that pretty soon I was delivering my own thoughts in speech. It felt so good quoting the greats, especially when most of my audiences were unfamiliar with them. However, nothing compared with how I felt the first time I heard someone quote me. It was then that I realized that, once again, as a result of studying the greats I was creating my own “fantastic shots” ”What are you studying? Who are you watching? Are you willing to follow the steps of the greats so you can experience the same type of success they have? Dreaming is not enough, you have to guide it into reality. You’re probably asking yourself whether or not I think i’m an expert. NOPE, But I Got Next!!! See you at the top.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page