top of page

Be Productive: Just Do It

I just had one of the craziest conversations EVER!!! Someone that I Love very much (they will remain nameless) just said some things to me that I REFUSE to accept. After hearing about my recent acceptance of an INCREDIBLE opportunity, they suggested that I “sit that to the side and get a good, stable job.” “Work until you’re ready to retire and then you can pick that up later.” They went on to tell me how gifted and creative I am, and that I can get any job I want because I’m just that good. Well, I appreciate the compliment, but the rest of that crap is STUPID!!! IJS!

People are struggling to make ends meet every single day, praying for someone to come along and present them with an opportunity that can help change their situation. Even those who speak against entrepreneurship are waiting for someone that will show them how to escape the rat race. I”ll admit, I’ve had quite a few opportunities to come my way. I’ve always let the negative thoughts of others cause me to become defensive instead of productive. I spent so much time trying to convince others that I had found something worth while that I neglected to actually take advantage of the opportunity. Smh.

Well, things have changed. I no longer have

time to “convince” or “persuade” my loved ones to see the value in what I do. My job is to go out and make it happen in spite of the odds that are against me. And believe me, the odds are against me. However, I believe I was created to beat the hell out of the odds. In this day and time, to be really successful, you have to be willing to both offend and piss some people off. Initially, those closest to you may look at you like you’ve lost your mind, and may even disown you. Just remember, it’s not because they don’t love you, they just don’t understand. It’s up to you and I to break the mold of mediocrity in our families. If we become strong leaders they’ll eventually follow, well some of them will. Here’s what I know for sure, if you only focus on defense you’ll never score. Maybe you’ll keep the other team from scoring, but if you never score either it’ll just result in a tie at “0”. It’s time to step up the offense, be the player you know you can be. Nike already told you to “Just Do It!” Soooooooo………


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page